KIDS WRITING COMPETITION – DEADLINE EXTENDED

The deadline for our Christmas Star Writing Competition is now midnight on Sunday 31st August. There’s still plenty of time to get your entries in so get scribbling for a chance to have your work published!!

This entry was posted in Writing Competitions and tagged , , , by Carlie M A Cullen. Bookmark the permalink.

About Carlie M A Cullen

Hi, I'm Carlie & I live for writing. My genre is Fantasy/Paranormal Romance. I love the creative process of building unique worlds, designing monsters and crafting characters. I'm fascinated by my own imagination and the places it takes me to. Writing - well it's something I'm really passionate about. I can lose myself in the beauty of words for hours and truly respect those who do it so much better than me. My first two novels - Heart Search: Lost, and Heart Search: Found - are published with Myrddin Publishing. I've started writing Heart Search: Betrayal but it has to go on the back burner occasionally as I edit for Eagle Eye Editors. Being an editor as well as a writer gives me a whole new perspective on my writing and it's taught me a great deal. It's challenging work, and something I really enjoy, but nothing can compete with my love of writing. I'm proud to be holding the reins of Writebulb - a writing group who support each other with honesty, integrity & respect. If you're a writer and you live in Essex, UK, you need to join this amazing group. We are working on our third anthology with all proceeds going to support a local hospice.

Leave a Reply

